Day 321 – November 16, 2012

I hate Coke, but I love Coke bottles. 

4 responses to “Day 321 – November 16, 2012

  1. How funny you say that, I’m exactly the same, I’d go as far as to say that I love the Coca Cola branding (bottle shapes, their re-invention of santa claus, their simple ads). I don’t think there can be many companies who have this sort of history of “the brand”. As for the brand itself, I do not like it, the product, what the brand stands for, the human rights issues associated with Coca-Cola…. I guess it’s because I don’t like what they stand for that I love the branding so much, sort of a double-edged sword if tha knows what I means.

    Here is southern Spain there is a lot of Moorish influence which creeps into everyday life; ceramics, architecture, food, music…. it is lovely. It has also influenced the local Coca-Cola branding :-)

    See – https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/115752382774159362959/albums/5090429785164121057/5090429862473532402

Leave a Reply

