Day 234 – August 21, 2012

We had a huge dust storm and actual storm last night.  We got some much needed rain and some very pretty lightning.  My husband and I went outside together to try to capture some lightning.  We caught a bunch of cool shots.  I really liked this one because of the colors.  This shot is straight out of the camera, I didn’t do anything to it in Photoshop.

8 responses to “Day 234 – August 21, 2012

  1. Fantastic! Well done capturing it. :-)

  2. Great job! I’ve yet to capture lightning. The house I live in is pretty well surrounded by trees, so I’ve only go one viewing area for lighting. I need to just load up and sit in my car somewhere and wait. I’m too lazy for that though hehe.

    • Thanks. It is a feat to capture lightning. But once you do, you get kind of hooked. Thank goodness we don’t get too many storms around here or I’d probably be outside all the time trying to catch it.

  3. I hope I will get another chance one day to shoot lightning. It is definitely addictive! Nice catch.

Leave a Reply

