Day 168 – June 16, 2012

Today my husband and I took a trip to the Arizona Science Center to go see the Van Gogh Alive experience. It was amazing!  http://www.azscience.org/vangogh 

I brought my camera in the hopes I would be able to take a photo for the day in the exhibit.  But there was no photography allowed :(  So as we went exploring around the rest of the Science Center, I was still on the lookout for a picture for the day.  On our way out I found one.  And just in case you’re wondering, no, there was no Photoshopping here, this was actually what I saw.  There was a telescope you looked into ground level and you could see your eye, enlarged, hanging from the ceiling, and looking down at everyone.  It was pretty cool. 

8 responses to “Day 168 – June 16, 2012

  1. Great find, sound like a great place to go :-)

    • They have a lot of cool exhibits in there. I really enjoyed the Van Gogh exhibit, but they have a Planetarium and IMAX theater as well that always have cool shows. We got in for free since we are military, so I think we might go again soon. :)

  2. Great shot! The eye looks like it will blink any second.

  3. That’s too cool.

Leave a Reply

